Me & Monk

As a matter of fact, the life of a monk has always intrigued me, & as I am recovering back from covid, while doing some Self Introspection in this very little time I got for myself, after experiencing worrisome stressful last few Days, it was like Heart beat up down up down, I would motivate myself and push my energies, only for a better tomorrow.
My time with Covid positive, made me realize the Power of Prayer, the Power of Energy around us which we aren’t always able to feel.
There may be different Names or Energy we pray to who is the force guiding us through our Journey and being important how we can self introspect and change our Souls to achieve eternal bliss.
My journey in this quarantine period experienced certain aspects of Monkhood, my alms are served in my utensils at my room door, however and whatever is served I happily keep accepting, realizing the monks they never ask or may be never prefer to ask what they want to have, whatever is being served they accept it. The days are with just with yourself its Observe Think Introspect & also I realized the true friend is my soul and while introspecting and observing we come to know there were many things what we did, it didn’t matter to our soul, we were just doing for the outer world. Monkhood makes one realize there true potential, the true answers and you tend to forget the materialistic world where for every action there were selfish reasons by some and very few have lead or guided you like a saint. The time which goes will never come back and in the path of enlightenment, monk very well realize it ..,and start disconnecting the wrongs in oneself to the true righteous path.
India or this Bharat Kshetra has given the world true virtuous guidance, The Life and teachings of Bhagwan Mahaveer is a glorious chapter of infinite Compassion as he promoted universal welfare, and unequivocal Ahimsa preacher also being benefactor, unequalled guide to mankind for leading right path of life and to establish universal Peace.
Lord Mahavira said you should not say or do anything to others that you would not like to have done to you. Everybody in this world wants to be happy. No one likes to be hurt.
The message of Lord Mahavira is that we should love everybody and should not hurt anybody. We should try to help others and make them happy. To understand the pain and unhappiness that others are experiencing is compassion.
Lord Mahavira became Arihant by adopting supreme compassion in his life. His compassion seems to have reached climax during his encounter with the poisonous snake Chandkaushik. He was tortured by many, not only he forgave them but he felt compassionate towards them.
In a similar way Lord Buddha unparallel Compassionate stories we have learned over the years, this is the Land of Shiv, Mahaveer, Buddha, Ram, Krishna and many more. The energies installed by them are forth in guiding all us to lead a virtuous Life, but for it we have to overcome our materialistic self gain, and find a true gain for our own Soul.
We need to adore the Energy behind this universe, if we pause and notice one shall see how that energy has made each one of us, be it plants, animal, humans etc, how he has balanced between all of us, in all aspect of our lives, but we fail to respect it because of our wants, and a monk shall definitely guide us and lead us to a correct path, but in the end we need to change ourselves and look within….!

Let our Prayers be the guidance
Let our knowledge be shared
Let our action be righteous
Let our deeds be fair
Time People Money Come and Go
Right Faith, Right Knowledge, Right Conduct
Three Jewels we need to Know
Mélange with Compassion & Ahimsa
Is what we need to do
To make our Souls step Higher & Higher.

(If by any means or my words or in my writing, if I have hurt anyone, incorrectly mentioned or by any of my deeds please accept my sincere apology.)

Leave a comment